Customer Service Surprise

25 02 2009

starbuckscard

Last week I was at the dentist and that is usally a pretty painful experience for me, my bad teeth and my wallet.  But this time is was not so bad.  As I was checking out, the receptionist handed me this Starbucks card and said, “This is just a little thank you from us because we had to cancel your appointment last week.  So, thanks for your patience!!”

I was blown away.  I have had some doctor and dentist appointments canceled in the past but have NEVER had anyone give me anything in appreciation for my patience.  And it is not like I was a new patient who they were trying to impress or keep their business.  No, I have been going there for years and have always had great service there.  This just took that service to another level.  I appreciate the thoughtfulness and care that this little card communicates.  What a great idea.

I’m off to Starbucks to get a tasty, sugary, frappuccino that will rot my teeth out… wait a minute… this might be part of an evil plan to get me back in the chair for some drilling….

But if you are in Memphis looking for a great dentist, check out Avery & Meadows Dentistry


Actions

Information

Leave a comment